Deliiiiicious breakfast

Sweet, and yummy. oh so yummy.

It’s called  Apple Cranberry Overnight Oats, people. And you better get on board if you know what’s good for your time, tongue, and health.

(Clicking on the picture will take you to the original recipe.)

The Overnight Oats calls for applesauce. Instead of buying it, we made our own. So easy. And tasty. And I’m not even an applesauce lover.

(Again, click on the picture to go to the original recipe.)

Sarah's Applesauce Recipe

Modifications:

  • We used a few swirls of honey instead of sugar, and it was still a bit too sweet.
  • We also used only a few pinches on cinnamon, and that was more than enough.

My big Ah Ha! moment today was when I was juicing apples and realized that the apple pulp would make a great applesauce. Well, am excited about that.

One response to “Deliiiiicious breakfast

  • Sabrina

    That *does* look good! The last few days I’ve been making a muesli oatmeal similar to this, putting it in the fridge at night and just warming it up in the morning with little apple pieces in it. The kids love it and I really like it. I think it’s a lot better for me than cereal. I haven’t tried it with applesauce in it, I may do that tonight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

